Kirklevington Primary School


Our Curriculum..

A child’s school career at Kirklevington is split up into different phases.
EYFS – Nursery and Reception (Acorn and Willow Classes)
Key Stage 1 – Year1/2 Birch Class
                       Year 2/3 Chestnut Class
Key Stage 2 – Year4/5  Elm Class
                       Year 5/6  Oak Class


Remote Learning

Remote Learning Policy 2021

Early Years

Autumn 1 To Infinity & Beyond

Autumn 2 Busy Builders

Spring1 Magical potions

Spring 2 Bears

Summer 1 creepy crawlies

Summer 2 Pirates

Birch Class

Year C Autumn 1 Birch

Year C Autumn 2 Birch

Year C spring 1 Birch

Year C Spring 2 Birch

Year C Summer 1 Birch

Year C Summer 2 Birch

Chestnut Class

Year C Autumn 1

Year C Autumn 2

Year C Spring 1

Year C Spring 2

Year C Summer 1

Year C Summer 2

Elm and Oak Classes

Year C Autumn 1 Terrible Tudors

Year C Autumn 2 Victorian Christmas

Year C Spring 1 Extreme Earth

Year C Spring 2 Titanic

Year C Summer 1 Ready to Ration

Year C Summer 2 What are we famous for

Citizenship/RRSA/British Values/World of Work Curriculum

Citizenship/British Values/RRSA calendar


PE Curriculum

At Kirklevington Primary School, our aim is to ensure that all children enjoy Physical Education and sport. Through Physical Education, we aim to develop children’s knowledge, skills and understanding so that they can perform with increasing competence and confidence in a range of physical activities. Children have the opportunity to be creative, competitive, cooperative and face up to different challenges as individuals and teams. It promotes positive attitudes towards healthy and active lifestyles as well as life-long learning. We place the learner at the centre of what we do with the ultimate goal of children feeling valued, included, challenged and supported in their learning.

KS1 PE Curriculum

KS2 PE Curriculum

Calculations Booklets

Calculations Booklet Early Years and KS1

Calculations Booklet KS2


The Foundation Stage
When children join us in nursery they follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum which covers seven areas of learning and development, these are:-

The Prime Areas:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

and the Specific Areas:

  •  literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding of the world; and
  • expressive arts and design
These areas provide the foundation upon which all other learning is based.
As children move from Reception to Year 1 and until they leave us at the end of Year 6 we follow the National Curriculum (2014).  The National Curriculum is divided into core subjects and foundation Subjects.
The core subjects are;
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
The foundation subjects are;
  • Computing
  • Art and Design
  • History
  • Geography
  • Design and Technology
  • Physical Education
  • Music
  • Languages
We also teach Personal Social, Health and Citizenship Education and R.E.